Log in

No account? Create an account
03 March 2017 @ 12:47 am
I am so awful at self promotion. I am a human, I guess that's a start. Yeah? I live in Australia and I am fluent in talking shit and I love rugby league. I believe that some things in life you can't be cheap with one of them is toilet paper. I don't believe that everything happens for a reason.

I identify mostly with Nordic beliefs & customs. I've spent years educating myself on them and slowly learning languages from the region and learning how to interpret and read runes. It's not something I'd say I'm an expert on. I just enjoy it. I am writing a book and the main characters have very strong Scandinavian roots, so it comes in handy there.

I like 2 minute noodles & Jack Daniels.

I am completely tone deaf and have no sense of fashion.

I have heaps of interests, none of which I can think of now.

Let's be friends
04 January 2017 @ 06:17 pm
Hey all! I'm going to do bullet points because they're just so neat and tidy...

  • I'm female

  • 31

  • American

  • bookworm

  • Slytherin/Ravenclaw

  • Love love LOVE Game of Thrones (show and ASOIAF)

  • Harry Potter and LOTR fan

  • Watch and love: American Horror Story, The Walking Dead, Good Behavior, Supernatural

  • history buff

  • humanities nerd, not so much STEM nerd

  • a relatively hot mess

My journal (which has been sporadically updated but I plan on using far more) covers my life and thoughts, mostly. Some weight loss and other personal goals are thrown in. I'm a SAHM and don't have very many close friends at all so I use LJ as my outlet. My journal is friend's only.

Feel free to add me! If we don't mesh it's no big deal at all but might as well try!

Current Mood: chipper
03 November 2016 @ 02:05 pm
I'm a long time livejournal user looking to meet some active friends.
- if you rarely update, please skip to the next post.

Some basic bits about me -
- I'm 31, so I'd like to meet some people closer to my age.
- In a long term relationship - 2 dogs - 1 cat - 1 step son.
- I work with dogs.
- I love Nature & wildlife - keeping it protected is very important to me.
- I'm an outdoorsy hippie type of girl trapped inside a city girl.
- I'm the most laid back drama free person you'll ever meet.
- I'm a quiet stay at home with a few close friends type of girl versus the party with a bunch of friends type.
- I live off energy drinks.
- I'm not into politics and religions. I have my opinions on the subjects, but keep them to myself & respesct other's.
- I'm pretty damn awesome.

Some interests -
(I'd like to meet some friends who like at least a few of the same things)
- Book worm - I always have a book with me. Currently reading Dean Koontz & Ransom Riggs.
- Gamer - I play Sims, Fable, Skyrim, Battlefield, WoW, Gears of War, Red Dead Redemption, and Halo to name a few.
- Netflix Addict - Bob's Burgers, Supernatural, Doctor Who, The Walking Dead, Shameless, History, Science, Space & Nature Documentaries.
- Other interests include Photography, Hiking, Nature & Wildlife, Camping, Arts & Crafts, Gardening, Hockey.

My Journal -
- 99.9% friends only.
- I write about the usual day to day stuff - work, friends, relationships, and plenty of pet photos. - never memes or surveys.
- I usually write once or twice a week (sometimes more), but check my friends list daily.
- I enjoy actually getting to know my lj friends and building real connections and friendships. If I add you, you're not going to be just another number.

I'm looking for active users who update often - comment when you have something to say - and make an effort to have and maintain a friendship.
If you're interested in adding- great!
All I ask is that you introduce yourself in a comment (or message) - don't just add me without saying anything, it's rude and I won't add you back.
- If you add me and we don't hit it off - no worries or hard feelings.